And we’re “officially” on the go!

I was so excited last week when I finally received confirmation from an overseas supplier but this week was so much better! I actually became a registered company, it doesn’t get any more real than that.

I’ve been working on my website, for what seems like forever, and I still need to source the perfect stock. I don’t just want anything and that’s probably what’s holding me up.  There’s plenty out there, it’s just not quite what I’m after. I was writing my “About” page earlier and, after I lost my momentary writers block, summed up my needs as…

…”When hosting the family Christmas I relished thinking of, and decorating, my tables to a theme but struggled to find what I was looking for! I wanted to stick to a colour theme, I wanted items that had significance to our families and I wanted it to look elegant. I love handcrafted items and those traditional holiday items that won’t date…but without having to wait for them to come from overseas, I just couldn’t find what I was looking for.”…

So, my business is now registered, I’ve contacted suppliers and am wading through the products, my website is live – with no products! – but at least it’s ‘live’. I just have to load the ones I’ve decided on and go from there.

I can’t believe I’ve gotten to this point. It seemed so daunting with school drop offs, pick ups, the three year old and the twins but I made up my mind and I just.kept.chugging.along. Now I need to build momentum and start selling!

You can now check out my website (I’ve added it to my profile as Online Shop) and give me some feedback on what you see so far (if you have nothing better to do) and make sure to keep checking with us as we will have stock soon! If there is anything you wish you could find in Australia, but can’t, let me know and I’ll try and source it!

So…again…Come join me on my journey, give me advice if you have it or just give me some encouragement. I look forward to posting as I go…

Leave a Reply

